Skip to main content


Presenting State Sponsor



All times listed are Central Standard Time (CST).

10:oo AM

The State of the State:

Sponsored by Ryan LLC

Featuring the Texas Comptroller of Public Accounts, Texas Workforce Commission and Interns Unite

G. Brint Ryan


Glenn Hegar

Texas Comptroller of Public Accounts

Aaron Demerson

Commissioner Representing Employers, Texas Workforce Commission

10:20 AM

Texas Workforce Development Case Study: Port San Antonio

Aaron Demerson

Commissioner Representing Employers, Texas Workforce Commission

Marcel Johnson

Vice President, Business Development, Port San Antonio

Ed Curtis

CEO, YTexas

Jim Pershbach

CEO, Port San Antonio

10:25 AM


Featuring Corporate Relocation International and WinMax

Anthony Horton

CEO, Corporate Relocation International

Vinnie Bandla

CEO, WinMax

10:30 AM

The Future of Sports, Technology & Entertainment

Sean Collins

Esports Reporter, Dallas Morning News

Adam Rymer

CEO, Envy Gaming

Alexandra Botez

Chess & Variety Streamer

Michael Valore

Director of Accounts, Tribe Gaming

10:40 AM

The Race to Space in Texas

Lesa Roe

Chancellor, University of North Texas System

Eric Salwan

VP, Firefly Aerospace

Sam Gunderson

Lead, Partnership Development for NASA Johnson Space Center

Jimmy Spence

Sr. Business Development Specialist, Ellington Airport and Houston Spaceport

10:50 AM



Featuring Texas Mutual Insurance Company and OnRobot

Jeremiah Bentley

VP, Texas Mutual Insurance Company

Kristian Hulgard

GM, Americas, OnRobot

10:55 AM

The Future of Autonomous Vehicle Technology

Chad Sparks

Director of Strategy & Business Development, Bell Flight

Gerardo Interiano

VP of Government Relations & Public Affairs, Aurora

Robert Brown

Sr. Director, TuSimple

Ty Harmon


11:05 AM

Made in Texas:

Sponsored by Texas Mutual Insurance Company

Ed Latson

CEO, Austin Regional Manufacturers Association

David Stewart

Vice President of Global Operations, HID Global

Brian Regan

Director of Manufacturing Execution Systems, Samsung Austin Semiconductor, Samsung Electronics

Mark Hunter

Sr. Director, Global Supply Chain, Luminex Corporation

11:15 AM

The Great Texas Migration – South & Border Texas:

Sponsored by Corporate Relocation International

Featuring Texas Association of Business

Glenn Hamer

President & CEO, Texas Association of Business

Josh Schneuker

Executive Director, Seguin Economic Development Corporation

Raudel Garza

CEO, Harlingen Economic Development Corporation

11:30 AM

International Relocations:

Sponsored by Corporate Relocation International

Ruth Ruggero Hughs

Former Texas Secretary of State / Partner, Kelly Hart

Daniel Barel

CEO, REE Automotive

Francesco Pantaleone

Executive VP Business, Roboze

11:40 AM

The Great Texas Migration – Rural Texas:

Sponsored by Corporate Relocation International

Featuring Texas Economic Development Council

Carlton Schwab

President & CEO, Texas Economic Development Council

Misty Mayo

President & CEO, Development Corporation of Abilene

Nancy Windham

CEO, Texas Forest Country Partnership

12:00 PM

Texas Companies Going Public

Elizabeth Hocker

Managing Director, NASDAQ

Scott Leonard

CEO, Sustainable Opportunities Acquisition Corp.

12:10 PM

Inc. 5000:

Texas companies named to the Inc. 5000 Fastest Growing Private Companies In America

Steve Tierney

Brand Partnership Director, Inc. Media

Jessica Nunez

Founder & President, TruePoint Communications

Cassie Brown

Founder & CEO, Smart City Apartment Locating

Steven Kinder

Founder, Loftwall

12:20 PM

Building The Innovation Economy

Paul Leggett

Managing Director, Mithril Capital Management

Sarah Duggleby

CEO & Co-Founder, Venus Aerospace

Bob Metcalfe

Professor of Innovation and Entrepreneurship, University of Texas at Austin

12:35 PM

Tech in Texas: Why Texas?

Featuring Google, Oracle, Dell, IBM, UiPath and Aible

Krishna Edathil

Director of Enterprise Solution Services, Texas Department of Information Resources

Janet George

Group Vice President Autonomous Enterprise, Advanced Analytics, Machine Learning & Artificial Intelligence, Oracle

Chris Hein

Head of Customer Engineering for State/Local Government, Google

Charles Henderson

Global Managing Partner and Head of X-Force, IBM

Joseph Flynn

Public Sector Chief Technology Officer, Dell Boomi

Arijit Sengupta

Founder & CEO, Aible

James Walker

Chief Technology Officer for Public Sector, UiPath

12:45 PM

The Texas High Speed Rail:

Featuring Carlos Aguilar, CEO – Texas Central Partners

Bill Jones

Founding Partner, The Jones Firm

Carlos Aguilar

CEO, Texas Central Partners

1:00 PM

Texas Intelligent Infrastructure

Bill Mannel

VP & GM, High Performance Computing, Hewlett Packard Enterprise

David O'Reilly

CEO, The Howard Hughes Corporation

Jeffrey DeCoux

Chairman, Autonomy Institute

1:15 PM

The Energy Gateway to the World:

Sponsored by Port of Corpus Christi

Featuring Port of Corpus Christi, Port of Houston and Texas Association of Oil & Gas

Sean Strawbridge

CEO, Port of Corpus Christi

John Moseley

Chief Commercial Officer, Port Houston

Todd Staples

CEO, Texas Oil & Gas Association

1:25 PM

Texas: Leading in Industry 4.0

Norman Anderson

Chairman & CEO, CG/LA Infrastructure

Ross Guieb

Executive Director, George H.W. Bush Combat Development Complex, Texas A&M Engineering Experiment Station

Ed Curtis

CEO, YTexas

1:40 PM

Powering Texas:

Sponsored by CPS Energy

Paula Gold-Williams

CEO, CPS Energy

Dr. Michael Webber

Josey Centennial Professor in Energy Resources, University of Texas at Austin

Eric Sudol

President & CEO, ProStar Energy

1:50 PM

The State of the Future:

2022 YTexas Summit Preview

G. Brint Ryan


Yana Kolmakova

Director of Marketing, YTexas